Anti-Sexist Therapy (#7 … )

by Cunt Incognita, VITTU in Finland — she=he

To see the previous blog post on this matter, click here.

I keep on asking questions, even though I’m fairly cynical and worn out by now. I feel bitter about the past and present. I feel bitter about a love so abused.

This guy calls me borderline when I try to address sexist behaviors. Why?

Hello Daniel. I think you are bullshitting people about wanting to do anti-sexist work, since I’ve — frankly — haven’t noticed any of it in the way you’ve been relating to me. You call my reality and my experiences with you “distortion”, and you label me “borderline”, and you’re saying i have “manic depression”.

Yes. Hell yes. Your sexism drives me crazy, and I don’t understand why it’s so difficult for you to take some responsibility for that. To own that you have some shitty behavior that you need to change, and that you need to look over that behavior (now), and change those behaviors (now).

I don’t understand why you, who sit naked with me and chat with some other person about what we’re doing over the internet, without asking me or the other person if we’re okay with this, why then you would have any problems with discussing when and how and where I can meet and have a talk with you about this. Why you think it’s cool to behave like this in your social network, but you don’t think it’s cool to talk about it in the same network.

I don’t understand why sexism is such a cool thing for you to hold on to, and why you lie to all the women you’ve been relating with intimately, and why you’ve been treating us badly. I know this is a generalization, but 4 out of a whole bunch, I would see as a pattern strange to ignore! I don’t understand that at all. And I don’t understand why you are in a group, supposedly dealing with fucked up male socialization, and you do workshops about the stuff, without asking the guys in the group, and you still keep treating me in a way that makes me think that you see me as an inferior being, and that you have a right to hurt and damage whoever you want, cause any other opinion on what you do is “crazy”. I don’t understand why you just don’t come out in the open with your ideas, and stop clinging to a group who – in theory, at least – do not seem to share the same core values that you seem to hold dear and true.

What’s your reason for not having this talk on your facebook wall? I would like to understand your reasoning behind this.

I have given my reasons for why I would like to have this talk on your Facebook wall. I would like to hear the reasons for why you disagree.

Today’s song: Madonna – Borderline

One Response

  1. […] And this is a continuation from this discussion CLICK HERE […]

Leave a Reply

