Stacy & Milla [7:7]

by Milla [she=he]


For further background on this discussion check this post

>> CONFRONTING MISOGYNY >>

In the video I’m talking with Stacy about feminism, my exclusion from the Helsinki social center, and about her saying that I raped a man called Daniel. A man I had a very abusive intimate relation with, and that I would still like to confront on fucked up behavior.

For further background on the fucked behavior read

>> EVERYDAY MALE CHAUVINISM >>

I will write more on this talk later. Below the video is a transcript of what is said.



Milla: I can not really understand like, what is the comparison in this case. —– With persons of color choosing at some anarchist event to aggressively tell the white persons to leave. That I would like to have more of a concrete connection with like, why you would make a connection between that and me speaking my reality and trying to ask for other persons to be accountable for what they do.

Stacy: Because, you are pushing male activists into a corner. That’s … That’s like … That is the point.

Milla: I don’t understand the metaphor, that what is that corner, like what is …

Stacy: A corner where they can not defend themselves. Sexist men do not have friends, in my opinion. If I am proven false, if like, a rapist is a “cool guy”, and all the men who have been mistreating you are accepted in the community then I will say that, you know, I was wrong. But I think that most people will not accept sexism, but if you are pushing them into corners then they become martyrs among men and of course they will defend their brother that is becoming emasculated by rabid feminism.

Milla: By…?

Stacy: Rabid feminism.

Milla: Rabid feminism … But can you explain more specifically what action it is that is pushing these persons into this so called corner?

Stacy: What Dani says is stalking. And Antti has also pointed out things like, putting names in public. Perhaps they feel that it is pushing people to corners. Your tactic is simply wrong with people. People hate you because of your tactic, not because of the content.

Milla: Not because of there being sexism in this society and that we all take part in this system?

Stacy: Now I didn’t understand.

Milla: You say that there are persons that hate me — or you just make a generalization that people hate me – it would be nice if you could name names as well, like of persons who say they hate me … But you said that …

Stacy: 19 feminists wanted to get rid of you.

Milla: Inka who signed that. She has been writing on the forum and explained that she doesn’t agree with what she did, and that she just signed it because it was sent to her, and that she didn’t agree with everything in the statement, even from the beginning. There are other persons that I have been speaking with who had some points where, they sent an email saying that “Okay I disagree with this and this” but still their name ended up on the bottom of the …

Stacy: How about Riikka Kaihovaara, you have put her name up in Hirvitalo, with a picture, and she has never replied on your accusations, and she is, I would say … She has been the editor of Tulva magazine, she is one of the foremost feminists in Finland, and, you know, she is against you. And I think there is another misrepresentation. I started think like Antti and many others that Riikka’s intentions with you were only good. But she doesn’t want to say it to you because she thinks that you are just going to twist her words, whatever she says.

Milla: I published the email contact that we had after, and that was on my initiative in spite of the despair and the hurt I was going through. I tried to talk with her in a reasonable way, this part is not published on the blog with her …

<< Stacy & Milla [6:7]

Leave a Reply

